Dúisigh Éire | Awaken Ireland

While we cannot gather on the streets of Ireland this year to celebrate our national day, we are delighted to bring the 2021 national St. Patrick’s Festival to life online, presenting our global family with the unique opportunity to take a front row seat at all of this year’s events. The Festival theme is Dúisigh Éire! Awaken Ireland! It is a clarion call to all our people across the world to throw off the long, dark months and rise to embrace the brighter days ahead. 

Showcased through St. Patrick’s Festival TV -  SPF TV - a dedicated TV channel at www.stpatricksfestival.ie and accessible globally, St. Patrick’s Festival 2021 will feature more than 100 events, created by artists, performers, makers and dreamers across Ireland. Running from March 12 - 17, we offer six  great virtual days and nights, where audiences can stream our full programme of events in real time, ensuring that we can celebrate together even though we are apart. Audiences will also be able to replay their favourite shows on our website Player.

St. Patrick’s Festival 2021 is made possible with the support of the Department of Tourism, Culture, Arts, Gaeltacht, Sport and Media, Fáilte Ireland, Dublin City Council and many more. 

Our Team

  • Anna McGowan 
    Interim Festival Director 
  • Karen Walshe 
    Artistic Director 
  • Julia Dalton 
    Head of Operations 
  • Aileen Galvin
    Marketing & Communications Director 
  • Mary Leane
    Financial Controller 
  • Ted Kavanagh 
    Financial Accountant 
  • Tony Killeen
    Head of Production 
  • David ‘Spud’ Murphy
    Broadcast Production Manager & Outdoor Events Coordinator 
  • Danielle Lynch
    Development Manager 
  • Neil Burke
    Festival Producer 
  • Ali Morris
    Programme Manager & Sustainability Officer 
  • Natasha Purtill 
    Partnerships Account Manager 
  • Milja Juretic
    Marketing Department & Brand Manager 
  • Emma Harney
    Marketing & Media Partnerships Manager  
  • Anna Taylor
    Digital Producer & Marketing Manager
  • Steph Farrell 
    Production & Licensing Coordinator 
  • Darren Murphy 
    Production & Logistics Coordinator 
  • Rachel Hopkins 
    Community Arts Project Manager 
  • Dearbhail O’Sullivan 
    Senior Administration Executive 
  • Muirne Bloomer 
    Community Arts Pageant Director 
  • Allen Kiely 
    Festival Content Producer 
  • Simone Saporita 
    Graphic Designer 
  • Brendan McGlynn 
    Festival Administrator 
  • Klara McDonnell 
    Social Media Executive 
  • Callum Buchanan 
    Programme Support 
  • Aoileann ní Riain 
    Traditional Arts Coordinator 
  • Andrea Keogh 
    Programme Support 
  • Vetra Trinkunaite 
    Assistant Content Producer 
  • Camila Medeiros 
    Community Arts Project Assistant 
  • Eoin Cregan 
    Programme Project Manager 
  • Chloe Tully 
    Programme Assistant 
  • Katy Egan 
    Programme Copywriter 
  • Aiden Grennelle & Pete Reddy 
    Festival Design 
  • The Hive
    Festival PR
  • Post Studio 
    Festival Website 


St. Patrick’s Festival is governed by a voluntary Board of Directors, which can be found listed below. St. Patrick’s Festival is committed to best practice governance and have continued the journey of compliance with the Charities Governance Code since beginning the organisation. St. Patrick’s Festival complies with all regulatory requirements and operates in accordance with its governing document, available here.

St. Patrick’s Festival keeps detailed books and records of accounts and maintains strict financial controls. The organisation is transparent in its audited financial statements.

Directors Financial Report

Director’s Report and Financial Statements 2019

Director’s Report and Financial Statements 2018

Director’s Report and Financial Statements 2017

Director’s Report and Financial Statements 2016

In accordance with Governance law, St. Patrick’s Festival has two sub-committees, the Finance, Governance and Audit sub-committee and the Fundraising and Sponsorship sub-committee.

Our Board members, a short biography of each and the sub-committee that they are involved in, are outlined below.

St. Patrick’s Festival Board Members

Teresa Tully
Teresa is a Director at Ernst & Young and joined the Festival Board in January 2016. She is an Associate Chartered Accountant and has served in an audit and advisory capacity on a diverse range of topics, including regulation implementation, technical accounting and internal control reviews. Teresa is Chair of the Finance, Governance and Audit sub-committee.

Dermot Horan
Dermot is the Director of Acquisitions and Co-Productions at RTÉ, and Vice President EBU TV Committee. Dermot is a member of the Finance, Governance and Audit sub-committee.

Shane Clarke
Shane Clarke is the Director of Corporate Services, Policy & Northern Ireland with Tourism Ireland. Previous roles Shane has held include Managing Director and Finance Director for M&P Sales and a General Manager for Diageo. Shane has been a Director on the Board for St. Patrick's Festival since January 2018. Shane is a member of the Finance, Governance and Audit sub-committee.

Maree Gallagher
Maree Gallagher is a qualified solicitor specialising in EU and Irish regulatory law and is currently of Counsel at Covington & Burling LLP. Maree has been a Board member since June 2013 and is the Dublin Chamber of Commerce representative. Maree is currently in the role of Acting Chair and also a member of the Fundraising and Sponsorship sub-committee.

Ciara Sugrue
Ciara is the Head of Festivals and Events at Fáilte Ireland and is Fáilte Ireland's representative on the Board since January 2011. Ciara is a member of the Fundraising and Sponsorship sub-committee.

Stephen McNally
Stephen is the Deputy Chief Executive for Dalata Hotel Group since 2007 and has served as a Director of the Board of St. Patrick's Festival since October 2016. Stephen is a member of the Finance, Governance and Audit sub-committee.

Lord Mayor Hazel Chu
Lord Mayor Hazel Chu has served as Lord Mayor of Dublin and ex-officio member of the Board of St. Patrick’s Festival since June 2020. She has been a Dublin City Councillor since 2019 and has held the position of Chair of the Green Party since November 2019.

Our Partners & Sponsors

Support the Festival
Principal Funders
Official Sponsors
Programme Partners
International Programme Partners
Broadcast Partners
Media Partners
Global Reach Partner
Accommodation Partner

Friends of Festival


Virgin Media

Radio One





Today FM


Spin SW

Cork 96FM

Red FM



Ocean FM

Highland Radio



Dublin City FM

Radio Kerry

Irish Times

RTE Guide

Farmers Journal


Sat Independent

Sunday Independent

Sunday World Mag

Irish Music Magazine

Sunday Times


The Examiner

The Echo

Leinster Leader

Limerick Leader

Tipperary Star

Western People


Donegal Deocrat

Kilkenny People




Irish Central

The Journal

MyKids Time

Nialler 9

Journal of Music


Hot Press




Totally Dublin

Breaking News

Western People



Get in touch

Questions or inquiries?

Feel free to get in touch, we're here to help.

Feedback & Complaints

If you wish to give us feedback or make a complaint, please follow our complaints procedure here.

General Inquiries


+353 1 604 0090

Office Opening Hours

Monday to Friday: 9.30am - 5.30pm